Zoom Links & Recordings

Click links to join: Monday @ 6 p.m. EST and Thursday @ 7 p.m. EST

Use the following links to add the meetings to your calendar for recurring access.

Monday 6 p.m. EST
Add to Google Calendar
Add to Outlook Calendar
Add to Yahoo Calendar
Download link to iCalendar

Thursday 7 p.m. EST
Add to Google Calendar
Add to Outlook Calendar
Add to Yahoo Calendar
Download link to iCalendar

Below are Dropbox links to recordings of group calls. Catch up if you missed it or re-listen to hear something new.

Thursday Oct 14 — Colleen spends the first 15 minutes of the conversation discussing on-going changes to the website since getting kicked into the Facebook void, including the new texting app. Also gives a teaser (and only a teaser cuz that’s all she’s got) of the group coaching program that she will be launching for anyone wanting to continue their recovery journey with her. The conversation gets serious with a discussion on the use of SSRIs and other drugs. How they impacted the development of AUD, and when and if people are using them to help PAWS and/or trying to taper off. It’s complicated and very personal.

Monday Oct 11 — Dopamine (the neurotransmitter that makes us feel excited to pursue something) competes with the neurotransmitters that allow us to feel satisfied (serotonin, oxytocin and other endorphins). This is why the more we drank, the less we were able to enjoy it–we were more concerned about having “enough.” Also, we discuss willpower and the importance of staying connected to a sober community of supportive women.

Thursday Oct 7 — We start the call with a case study in emotional management, and discuss the role that negative self-talk plays with stress [spoiler alert–it ramps it up]. Several of us share links to some of our favorite meditations too.

Monday October 4 — Colleen shares her sober retreat adventures and how she discovered her spirit animal is a cockroach. Discuss spirituality, oracle cards, some religion and dealing with partners and dating in early sobriety.

Monday Sept 27 — What’s working and how to improve Recovery University, Self-care and mental health, separating our feelings from thoughts.

Thursday Sept 23–discuss sugar cravings and how to handle them, and how and why to prioritize our self care, forward to 10:30 to skip entry chit chat.

Monday Sept 20–discuss low energy, the impact of hormones on how we feel and together we process a recent relapse, forward to 8:45 to skip entry chit chat.

Archives: Wednesday July 14 Wednesday July 21 Monday July 26 Wednesday July 28 Monday August 2 Wednesday August 4 Monday August 9 Wednesday Aug 11 Monday Aug 16 Wednesday Aug 18 Monday Aug 23 Wednesday Aug 25 Monday Aug 30 Wednesday Sept 1 Monday Sept 6 Wednesday Sept 8 Monday Sept 13 Wednesday Sept 15

Similar Posts